review-mirror-1Kerry L., Texas, USA – February 2016 5-stars
Beautiful mirror, just as described. Shipped very fast and immaculately packed for shipping. It had to come a long way and arrived in perfect condition. Thank you!

review-mirror-2Melissa G., NY, USA – February 2016 5-stars
Beautiful beautiful mirror. Expert packaging and received super fast from France no less. Will be looking to buy more from this lovely lady.

review-mirror-3Dutt U., San Diego, California – February 2016 5-stars
I received the beautiful mirror in perfect condition. The seller is a pleasure to work with. Will highly recommend the shop.

review-mirror-4Will B., Washington, Massachusett – December 2015 5-stars
Splendid work!

review-mirror-5Lester F., Singapore – October 2015 5-stars
The mirror wasn’t as described; it was much better :). The beautiful gold gilding has to be seen in person to be appreciated. She was prompt in her replies and professional in her approach, down to the packing of the mirror. If there are any bones to pick, it’ll have to be limiting the rating to 5 stars; she deserves 6!

See it in my living room :

review-mirror-6Rucker F., Dallas, Texas – October 2015 5-stars
Beautiful mirror and excellent customer service. Thank you!

review-mirror-7Todd H., Houston, Texas – August 2015 5-stars
Beautiful piece that arrived quickly.

review-mirror-8Ann G., NY, USA – July 2015 5-stars
Great, considerate seller to work with. Very customer oriented and thoughtful. Highly recommended!

chandelierNotre Dame de Donezan’s Abbey ., Ariège, France – May 2015 5-stars
This is gladly we recommend Madame Laverrière who knew restore our two old candlesticks XVIII with perfect competence and a real artistic sense. She knew very well get what we had requested, namely a balance between brightness and sobriety as it must agree to ancient religious objects. The result is well magnificent. All at great rates because she doesn’t make profit on raw materials which is not always the case with artisans!

Here are the restoration’ steps :

review-mirror-9Joyce L., NY, USA – December 2014 5-stars
Beautiful mirror and great service. Very nice and helpful seller. Will purchase again!

review-mirror-10Beth S., NY, USA – July 2014 5-stars
What a wonderful experience I had with this shop and it’s owner. I had been looking for a Louis-Philippe mirror for a very long time. I wanted an authentic one, not a reproduction. I contacted the shop owner to tell her what size I needed. She refinished the gild and sent the mirror to me from the south of France. The mirror came unattached to the back in transit. We brought it to an art gallery and they repaired the back. When we came to pick up the mirror the gallery owner said “do you know what you have here?”. We said yes, we knew it was beautiful. The gallery said the gild work was the best they have every seen. I would highly recommend contacting the owner and telling her what you need. You will receive a wonderfully restored authentic piece at a fraction of the cost they would charge at an auction house.